Less on the front gutter

Over the last couple of days I have done a fair amount of work on the front “garden” and the road gutter out the front. I forgot to take a before picture so I only have after pictures. I removed a lot of weeds and a bunch of rubbish went into the bin. One of the downsides of living on the edge of the CBD is a fair amount of rubbish is dropped in the bushes out the front. I trimmed the gutter edge as there was a fair amount of weeds growing down into the gutter. I took it almost to the corner as the house next door is a rental and after I had completed only our segment of the gutter it looked wrong.
SONY DSC

SONY DSCScrawled on the gutter were a couple of declarations of undying love. One was “Chook loves Ann Heads”. I think Chook is a nick name that isn’t heard that often these days. The other was a more anonymous “BW 4 LB”.

 

SONY DSC“Chook loves Ann Heads”

SONY DSC“BW 4 LB”

Leave a Reply

