Return of the Lagging

When I first did the lagging on the water pipes it was back in June. The foam seemed to be holding onto the pipes quite well so I hadn’t secured it. Everything was fine until the big wind storms a few months ago when most of it got blown off. I had to gather it up from around the garden.

Winter is coming.

So I have been outside on a ladder in 9 C temperature putting the lagging back on. According to the weather site the wind chill factor today makes it seem like 4 C and it was really quite chilly. This time I’m tieing it into place. I have also sewn the ends of some pieces together so I hope it will all stay on now.

SONY DSC

I have also removed a shelf, a medicine cabinet, other small fittings from the back bathroom.

SONY DSC

Medicine cabinet here

 

SONY DSC

Gone

This is what is known as foreshadowing in the classics.

One response to “Return of the Lagging

Leave a Reply

